Medicine Cabinet Must Have

Medicine Cabinet Must Have 1

Baxter of California Clay Pomade : One of my absolute favorite styling products.

Image

This matte finish men’s styling product is exactly what I need and reach for when looking for a product with light feel yet strong hold. I literally only need a small portion (about the size of a dime) to achieve a moderately firm holding effect. This allows me to still run my fingers through my clients hair with confidence that the style will hold throughout the day. With just the right amount of application, Baxter of California Clay Pomade can be effective while still being light as well. Over-portioning this product during application is not something that I personally would advise as you run the risk of creating a heavy, greasy situation up top (unless of course you’re going for that crunchy, Fonzy look). Ideally, you should be able to wake up in the morning and there is no product on your pillow. That is what I especially like about Baxter of California Clay Pomade , with the right amount you can achieve really great results without looking too over-styled. With this product, less is best.

The ingredients list includes beeswax, lemon peel oil, fennel oil, sage oil, clay, and a smell that gives you the feeling that you are using a product that is good, natural, and healthy. I have created a product combination that I like to call Moon Mud, where I mix Baxter of California Clay Pomade and Malin + Goetz) Sage Styling Cream to create a Rene of NY proprietary blend that many of my clients absolutely love! Be on the lookout for a future post about my Moon Mud blend. Meanwhile, make sure you have Baxter of California Clay Pomade in your medicine cabinet!

Leave a comment

Talk To Me

